Secondary Education

Dr. Robbie Faulkner / Director of Secondary Education
817 N. Charlotte St.
Dickson, TN 37055
615-446-7571 Ext # 11700

Debbie Jarman / Administrative Assistant 
ID Badge / Prox Card 
High School Transcripts 5 Yrs prior to current year
615-446-7571 Ext # 15100

The purpose of the Department of Secondary Education for Dickson County Schools is to monitor the curriculum and related academic programs as it pertains to student learning in grades six (6) through twelve (12). The primary goal is to ensure that all students have access to a guaranteed and viable curriculum in all content areas and classrooms throughout the district.

  • Curriculum Development 6-12
  • System / School Improvement Plans -Secondary
  • Transcript Analysis / Credit Modification
  • Alternative Credit Options / Correspondence Schools
  • Testing Administration - Secondary & Writing
  • Early Graduation Programs
  • Virtual High School
  • Teacher Observations

Six schools are included within the Department of Secondary Education.

High Schools

Creek Wood High School
Principal: Polly Spencer – Charlotte, TN
Assistant Principals: Misty Meadows,  Marcus Peters,  Leslie Christy

Dickson County High School
Principal: Joey Holley – Dickson, TN
Assistant Principals:  Wade Daniel, Melinda Fortner, Dr. Rhiannon Mason,Troy Williams

Middle Schools

Charlotte Middle School
Principal: Dr. Justin Barden – Charlotte, TN
Assistant Principal: Hubbell King

Dickson Middle School
Principal: Dr. Woody Burton – Dickson, TN
Assistant Principals: April Baehr, Leslie Harrison

Dickson Intermediate School
Principal: Corey Duke – Dickson, TN
Assistant Principal: Michele Prieur

William James Middle School
Principal: Jan Ford – White Bluff, TN
Assistant Principal: Angela McCarthy

Alternative School

New Directions Academy

Principal: Karen Willey  – Charlotte, TN