Testing Information

Tennessee Testing Information - Students’ skills and academic progress are measured by a set of statewide assessments called the Tennessee Comprehensive Assessment Program, or TCAP.

  • High school students take End of Course exams.
  • Students in grades 3-8 take the Achievement Test (TN Ready).
  • For districts who choose to participate, students in grades K-2 take the K-2 Assessment Test (formerly SAT-10)

The results of these assessments are reported to parents, teachers and administrators and can be found on the TCAP Results page or the annual Report Card, released each fall. - State of Tennessee website

Tennessee Testing Dates

Tennessee Comprehensive Assessment Program Public Demo

TN Ready (formerly TCAP)
  - TNReady is Tennessee’s new and improved TCAP test for English language arts and math in grades 3-11, and it replaces the old TCAP tests for those subjects.  The TNReady TCAP will provide all of us – educators, parents, and students – with better information about our students’ progress toward college and career readiness.

Annual assessments serve as a crucial academic check-up to make sure all students are moving forward. TNReady is designed to assess true student understanding and problem-solving abilities, not just basic memorization skills. Parents and teachers have told us that these are the critical-thinking abilities they want our children to have in order to be successful, lifelong learners.

ACT - ACT tests for Dickson County students are administered at the Dickson County High School. For more information -  ACT Website

ACT tips - College Readiness